Vows & A Vengeful Groom, Australian Cover

Diamonds Down Under will be released in Australia and New Zealand from February 2008.  Here’s the first cover; do you like this version?

8 Responses to “Vows & A Vengeful Groom, Australian Cover”

  1. When I first saw the pink at the top of the cover I thought it was fireworks and I kind of liked that, but then I realised it was a diamond (yeah, I know, d’uh!) and liked it even more. What I love about the Aus/NZ covers is how they focus more on the couple than the scene and this is very nicely done for Kimberley and Ric’s story. I think the Diamonds Down Under flash is also fab. Looks very stylely Bron, but more importantly, what do you think?

  2. Oh, I love it, Yvonne! I wonder if that’s because it’s new and shiny because I love the American cover as well. But the points of difference are nice and I really like how focussing more intensely on the couple adds to the intimacy. They really do look like lovers!

  3. Nicki Flockton Says:

    Nice cover Bron!

  4. Anonymous Says:

    Hi Nicki. Thanks for popping in. Glad you like the local cover!

    Bron

  5. hmmm, not sure about the pink diamond/fireworks thingy 😉 Will probably have to have it in my hand…

  6. OTOH, I lurve the sparkly “Diamonds Down Under” font on the side! Hey, I think I actually have that font too!

    BTW what’s with the coat, hat and shades, Bron? Going anon on your own blog is a little pointless, doncha think? 😀

  7. You don’t LIKE the coat, had and shades, Paula? I thought the incognito look was rather fetching.

  8. I’d spot you anywhere, Bron! LOL

Comments are closed.

