Diamonds Treasure Hunt: January Clues

PendantHello and welcome to the Diamonds Down Under Treasure Hunt, a fun contest for fans of the series.  Each month clues will be posted here at the DDU blog.  Collect all the clues, submit your entry, and one lucky reader will win this stunning diamond-set pendant valued at $US350.  Full details are on our website contest page.  

January Clues:

1.  What is the name of the fictional diamond mine Kimberley and Ric visit in Vows & A Vengeful Groom?  (hint: one word, starts with the letter J.)

2.  Bronwyn Jameson’s April 2008 release Tycoon’s One-Night Revenge is a spin-off from which series? (hint: you’ll find the answer on Bronwyn’s website.)

Don’t post the answers here. Collect them, save them, and when you have the answers to all twelve questions in June/July, send them to the contest email address. The link is on our website contest page.

17 Responses to “Diamonds Treasure Hunt: January Clues”

  1. Oh my, look at this. I wish I could enter the draw for this fabulous pendant.

    What a prize for some lucky winner!

  2. I’m excited to start the contest! And that pendant is so pretty =)

  3. Anonymous Says:

    LOL, Maxine. Don’t we (the authors) all wish we could enter?

    We all love the pendant, JSL. It is pretty, sparkly, romantic, a little different to the norm — we think it’s a perfect representation of our Diamonds Down Under series. Good luck with collecting all the clues!

    Bron

  4. Oops, I didn’t realise I wasn’t logged in. Before Paula starts calling me Anon and admiring my clever disguise again, I shall identify myself as Anonymous.

    🙂

    Bron

  5. awesome looking prize. I love treasure hunts

  6. That pendant is nice!!!!!!!

  7. I have a very similar white gold and diamond pendant that my god-mother gave me this summer!

  8. Missed it by *that much*, Bron LOL.

    Gorgeous heart, ain’t it? I reckon it looks much, much better in real life, too. Wish I could enter!

  9. What an exciting new contest! What a gorgeous prize to win for reading books I enjoy reading!

  10. Patricia Cochran Says:

    The lovely heart shown would be an excellent accessory for the
    new wardrobe for which I will soon be shopping! I will keep wishing
    that the prize-gods will remember me when it is time to make the
    selection!!

    Pat Cochran

  11. Keep visiting, Pat. There will be many more prize offerings here at DDU over the next months and one day the prize-Gods are bound to shine their light on you.

    Bron

  12. Hi there everyone! What wonderful stories so far. I do have a question – have I missed the Feb question/clue somewhere? I have searched everywhere (I think – obviously not since I can’t find it) but must be blind today from all the reading.

    Also, just wanted to say thanks for all the great research you have done and incorporated into this series. I can only imagine all the fun you had having to slog through all that sand, genstones, beer, and other stuff that went into these books. What fun reading for me though. Again, thanks so much! I am looking forward to the next book.

    Gayle

  13. Gayle, I believe Tessa will be posting up the February clues shortly. Stay posted and keep checking back on the blog 😀

    Oh, and regarding the research. It was very interesting stuff, indeed. Personally I love research. It’s the putting it all together, and keeping it all together, that’s the hard bit.

    Yvonne

  14. Hi i am from the caribbean (trinidad) and i want to know if i can enter the diamond contest.

  15. Avi, As far as I’m aware there are no restrictions by country, at least we certainly haven’t put any up there :D. Good luck! Remember to gather the answers to all the clues, month by month, then email them through to the link provided on our website contest page. (Link above)

  16. Thanks for the reply i really hope i win, its a really beautiful pendant. the first book was great i look foward to the rest of the series

  17. […] the January clues for Vows & A Vengeful Groom posted by Bron on 10 January, you’ll find them here.  If you missed the February clues for Pride & A Pregnancy Secret posted by Tessa on 14 […]

Comments are closed.

