Must-Read Books to Watch Out For!

The Diamonds Down Under authors have had a wonderful time with our series over the last six months, but now that the last book is out in the States (and will soon be out in Australia and New Zealand), what’s in store for future books?

MAXINE’S July release “THE CEO TAKES A WIFE” is the first in her new series about the Valente brothers, with Romantic Times magazine saying that Maxine “weaves a sexy tale”. Alex Valente is the CEO of The House of Valente, a family business set in the Australian perfume industry. Alex must marry or lose control of the business. But no ordinary wife will do. Fashion designer, Olivia Cannington, is in desperate need of funds to help pay off her mother’s debts, and marriage to Alex is her best option. But will their sacrifices for the sake of family responsibilities be enough for them? Only after their marriage does Olivia learn the second part of the marriage ultimatum – that Alex must produce an heir within a year. Unfortunately the one thing Olivia wants to give him… the one thing he must have… is the one thing she can’t offer him. Will they find that love is enough? I’m sure you already know the answer to that, but it’s nice to keep you guessing for a while. 🙂

Then see how Alex and Olivia are doing in the next Valente brother’s story. Nick Valente has his own book coming in February, and poor Nick is in for a shock when a woman from his past returns. After that there is the last in the series with Matt Valente having a surprise gift awaiting him from a one-night stand.

Next up for JAN is “BILLIONAIRE’S FAVORITE FANTASY” which will hit the US stores in July and downunder in August. It is set in Queenstown, New Zealand, a beautiful ski resort in the South Island. And yes, the white fur coat on the cover is very definitely part of the fantasy…and this cover is very definitely one of the author’s favourites!

They had shared the most amazing night of passion and billionaire tycoon Lewis Goode could not erase Madeline Holland from his mind. Lucky for him, a corporate acquisition had just made him her new boss. But Lewis knew Madeline would quit rather than have people think she slept her way to the top. So he’d have to use every negotiating trick he knew to keep her in his boardroom…and in his bedroom.

Madeline’s uncharacteristic lapse in judgment was to have dramatic and humiliating consequences, but their passion burned so brightly that when Lewis proposed one more night of fantasy to see if it lived up to the first, she was powerless to refuse.  After all, how many people get two chances at perfection?

PAULA is putting on the finishing touches to her current novel “THE BAD BOY BILLIONAIRE“. The title will probably change, and she doesn’t have a release date or a cover, but her visual inspiration for Cal and Ava is the always-delectable Russell Crowe and gorgeous model Jessica Rivera. Here’s a sneak peak at Paula’s story:
 
Sydney’s most eligible bad boy, software developer Cal Prescott, must marry and produce an heir if he’s to keep his stepfather’s company from falling into the hands of his estranged step-brother, Zac.  So when he discovers his one-night encounter with a beautiful stranger has resulted in a pregnancy, nothing will get in his way of claiming the baby – and the woman – as his.

Ava Reilly knows her one passionate night with permanently-single Cal Prescott can go nowhere.  Now pregnant and deep in debt, Ava’s running out of options to save her rural bed and breakfast from going under.  The last thing she expects is Cal to come striding back into her life, demanding she marry him in a clear-cut business deal.  What she doesn’t know is Cal’s real reason he wants her as his wife…
 
After that, Paula will focus on Zac’s story, a secret mistress/office romance – all her favorites rolled into one!  And after that, stay tuned for a seduced-for-revenge/secret-baby-with-a-twist between a fiery Spanish heroine and a determined outback billionaire. And after that… well… we’ll see. 🙂

YVONNE had a whole lot of fun writing her August release “CLAIMING HIS RUNAWAY BRIDE“, which she describes as a Beauty and the Beast/runaway amnesiac bride story. Set to the South-East of Lake Taupo in New Zealand’s beautiful Central North Island, at Luc Tanner’s (fictional) luxury resort and estate, Luc and Belinda both need to overcome their past to allow their love to reach its true potential. As the back cover blurb says-“He Didn’t Want Her To Remember…The accident that had taken Belinda’s memory had provided Luc with the perfect means for revenge. His beautiful bride had no recollection of fleeing her groom on their wedding day…or the real reason behind their union. All she recalled was the unbridled passion they still shared-and the steely-eyed mogul planned to take full advantage of it.” But don’t let the blurb lead you astray, CLAIMING HIS RUNAWAY BRIDE isn’t a revenge story, it’s the story of a man who saw the woman he wanted, he got her and now he’s prepared to do anything to keep her. The big question is, can Belinda teach him to let go of his heart? In the lead up to this release Yvonne has a Desire Daily Online Read, THE BILLIONAIRE’S PROXY, over on eharlequin (http://www.eharlequin.com) starting 21 July and running until 17 August.

Tell us about any upcoming books you’re looking forward to reading and be in the draw to win Silhouette Desire author Robyn Grady’s first book, The Magnate’s Marriage Demand, plus a small stuffed kangaroo toy. We’re delighted to add that Robbie’s book is a finalist in the National Reader’s Choice Award.

48 Responses to “Must-Read Books to Watch Out For!”

  1. I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog.

    Tim Ramsey

  2. yea 😀

  3. I am looking forward to all of the above, thanks for the preview, also the next series from desire, Park avenue scandals which starts with Mureen Child, High society secret pregnnancy, also Day Leclaire book Dante”s wedding deception and Lucy Monroe, Royal brides series in July and August from Harlequin presents, this is just to name a few 😀

  4. AviJ, you devil!!! I was sure I was going to beat you tonight. Darn, one game of solitaire too many…I just bought a few today. I’ve only just started reading Day LeClaire and really enjoyed her Dante’s books. Got the last of Maureen Child’s Kings books. Bron’s Tycoon’s OneNight Revenge (interestingly, my Diamond’s cover back to front in India!) so really looking forward to that. And Ally Blake’s latest, The Magnate’s Indecent Proposal. Ally is my webmistress and a lovely writer, Avij and LJ, if you love Natalie Anderson, you’ll love Ally’s books.

    All the rain we have had over the weekend, it would have been the perfect time to have a cosy read, but unfortunately was busy. Happily (or peskily) the rain shows no sign of easing just yet so I may get a few lines read tomorrow.

    Happy reading, everyone!

    Oh, almost forgot, I got my first Japanese translation today (Expecting a Fortune) and I am so excited, it’s lovely. And I have several Japanese friends and they LOVE to blog, tho I’m not sure when it actually came out there. I just love getting foreign translations…

  5. Hi Jan thanks for the tip. Avi you took 1st place again as well as most of my upcoming books (lol). I am also looking forward to Nicola Marsh, the desert prince proposal, and natalie anderson Bought one night, one marriage. I just love her books, I recently discovered this author through Jan. Anyone who has not read her work should try it out, its fantastic.

  6. Oh well, I guess all good things really do come to an end. . . as for books, I have way too many that I am looking foward to. . . and sure wouldn’t mind all the above, there ^^^ LOL 🙂 But I do read Nicola Marsh, and Desert Prince is on my July list! 🙂

    Lois

  7. Having already read Jan’s and Maxine’s, I’m looking forward to Paula’s and Yvonne’s and Matt’s story from Maxine. I also recently read Bedded for Diamonds by Kelly Hunter and I love her writing. I have Wife for a Week coming but that’s the only one of hers that is available so far here in NA 😦

  8. Oh and The Desert King by Olivia Gates

  9. dragonmage06 Says:

    Claiming His Runaway Bride sounds like a great mystery/romance type story. I can’t wait to read these!

  10. azteclady Says:

    It’s a long list–longer than my book budget, for sure 😀 There are two books I’ve been waiting for that I am sure of getting because they are gifts 😉 Nora Roberts’ Tribute and Suzanne Brockmann’s Into the Fire. Of course, I’m sure more than a few books will find their way into my grocery store and from there to my shelves 😀

  11. I am looking forward to all of the Desire books as well as all of the SuperRomance and Special Edition and the Medicals and the American Romance books and “Lone Star Secret” by Leona Worth as well as the rest of the Homecoming Heroes books.

  12. The books mentioned are definitely something that I look forward to reading as well as Lucy Gordon’s new one. My list is endless but I will savor all of them.

  13. Whew, now I know there are more books coming our way from you guys. I was afraid we would suffer from withdrawal, but I can look forward to two books in July.

  14. limecello Says:

    Don’t enter me into the drawing, please – I already have Robyn’s book :). I enjoyed “The CEO Take a Wife” – I’m looking forward to Lisa Kleypas’s new books, and Shannon McKenna, and a LOT of the new Desires books, and Diana Palmer’s new ones too. 😀 I think I’m going to buy myself a lot of books for a belated birthday present (it was yesterday) 🙂

  15. What a great book selection. My summer is complete now. I still have others that I will be reading, People of the book by Geraldine Brooks.

  16. Avi, you made it to first post. I would have been disappointed if you hadn’t. 🙂

    Jan, a Japanese edition? I’m seriously jealous! Hopefully one day I’ll have one of my books printed in Japanese.

    Limecello, I’m glad you enjoyed my CEO book. I’ll put you in the draw and will find something else to send you instead if you win.

    I look forward to reading anything by Lucy Monroe, Day LeClaire, and Maureen Child. I have Bron’s “Tycoon’s One-Night Revenge” to read soon and I’m so looking forward to it.

    BTW, what do you all think of the latest Desire covers? I think they are stunning. I just love that they have made them glitzy and glamorous but given them a unique look that’s perfect for the line. Jan, I love that white fur coat. And does anyone think Yvonne’s cover has a hint of the Titanic movie about it?

  17. Limecello! Belated happy birthday!

    Wow, you guys have been busy over the weekend. I’ve been flat out watching netball games all over the place so haven’t been able to check the blog.

    Avi, you rascal! First again! Argh!

    I’m currently reading Trish Morey’s latest, The Italian Boss’s Mistress of Revenge. The title’s a bit of a mouthful but wow this story is hot hot hot!

    Have recently read Fiona Brand’s, Killer Focus, the second in her trilogy and I’m looking forward to reading the final book in that series when I’ve finished Trish’s.

    Jan, that last of the King books was my fav in that series. Great reading!

  18. Limecello, I forgot to say a belated Happy Birthday too. Hope you had a great day.

  19. Patricia Cochran Says:

    Hello, Ladies,

    Your books all sound just great! I can’t choose only one, I want to read them all!
    And I plan to do just that!!

    Pat Cochran

  20. Belated Happy Birthday too Limecello, Thanks Jan I just checked it out and saw that Ally Blake has the Magnate book in September and A night with the Society playboy, a linked book in October from Harlequin Presents. These are two I look forward to as well. I agree with LJ, Natalie Anderson is a great author I bought her book His Mistress by Arrangement in June and I am looking forward to more of her books.

  21. Hoppy Bird-Day from me too, Limecello!

    To the Natalie Anderson fan club of Trinidad…I had coffee with Nat the other night and she was thrilled that you took the time to let her know you liked her ‘stuff’ Actually, Nat and I both have books out in August downunder so she has invited me to blog with her that week on her website. You’d all be most welcome to drop in and say ‘gidday!’ that would be: wwwdotnatalie-andersondotblogspotdotcom

    Everyone’s selections sound fabbo and I can almost hear the sound of pages turning and (hopefully) sighs of contentment. Happy reading everyone – esp you, Pat!

  22. Thanks ladies for all the great books you’ve mentioned, now I have so many to order for summerreading(and my dh is going to be happy, LOL!).
    And a special thanks to Jan, her book “Billionaires Favorite Fantasy” arrived today and I’m looking forward to reading it!

  23. The books are all memorable and wonderful. Can hardly wait to read all of them. Quite a lineup. Thanks for these interesting novels.

  24. cheryl c. Says:

    I am looking forward to the books you listed and so many more! I just keep reading and reading and adding more and more books to my TBR list! I can’t keep up with myself, but I am trying! 😉

  25. Oh, my. There are so many books I’m looking forward to reading…

  26. hey cheryl c, I’m the same with the cigarettes, dammit!

  27. Your series is a wonderful accomplishment. I enjoyed learning about it from the start and there are many great books that are appealing and interest me. Summer provides the time and I will be immersed within the pages of many books.

  28. Now…how in the world am I supposed to choose between any of the books? They all sound fabulous!!!

  29. limecello Says:

    Awe, thank you Yvonne, Maxine, Avi and Jan! I really love the “Desire” line – and the covers are stunning. In fact, Day Leclaire’s new “Dante’s Inferno” books caught my eye because of the great covers. (I was skeptical about the “inferno” but I’m enjoying the series.) Actually… talking about them just reminded me – I have to go check out the harlequin site now, because the August books will be out and ready to order! Yay!

  30. Limecello, yes, Day LeClaire’s covers are terrific. I really love the heroine’s dress on the cover of her July book. Also love Katherine Garbera’s cover for Baby Business. What a cute kid! The hero isn’t too bad either. 🙂

  31. Hi everyone! Finally finished the book so now I can emerge from my cave :::blinks:::

    Happy birthday, Limecello! Geminis and books seem to go together 😀

    Like practically everyone else, my TBR pile is teetering dangerously high. I’ve still got to get to the last few JD Robbs, Rachel Vincent’s newest, I’m positively HANGING OUT for the next Charlaine Harris’s Grave series, have Jan’s, have Bron’s, Johanna Lindsey’s last couple of Mallory series, the last book from the late and great Kathleen Woodiwiss, and Kelly Hunter’s last two. Speaking of which…

    Christa – you will be green to know I am sharing a room with my good friend Kelly Hunter at our Aussie conference 😉 You know she’s going to San Fransisco? Hopefully she’ll be at the booksigning too.

  32. Looking forward to reading these fabulous books this summer. I also have several others that I am reading, Garden Spells, The Sense of Paper and Stone Creek.

  33. I’m looking forward to reading the rest of Kathleen Creighton’s THE TAKEN series. They are Romantic Suspense books about Cory Peterson’s search for his four brothers and sisters who were separated from each other after an unspeakable tragedy hit the family. He felt he should have protected them and kept them together.
    I am also looking forward to reading Maureen Child’s Kings series and Day LeClaire’s Dante series.

  34. Ellen, The Taken series sounds fascinating. I love stories like that.

    Yvonne (off to research The Taken)

  35. Patricia Cochran Says:

    Happy Belated Birthday, Limecello, Happy Birthday to You!

    I have my eye on the latest novels by Brenda Novak, Carly Phillips, Donna MacMeans,
    Anna Campbell, and, of course, the DDU Divas.

    Pat Cochran

  36. Patricia Cochran Says:

    HELP! I’ve not been able to access the DDU email address!! I can’t send in my
    contest answers!! Could anyone PLEASE send me the address? Thank You,
    Thank you, Thank You!!!

    Pat Cochran

  37. Pat, here’s the address:

    authors @ diamonds-downunder.com (without spaces)

    Paula, the link on the blog here doesn’t seem to be working. I got this link from our DDU website contest page.

    Good luck, Pat!

  38. Patricia Cochran Says:

    Thanks, Maxine and Paula!

    I went back to the DDU website contest page and the
    email link is now working!!

    Pat Cochran

  39. I have:
    The Forever Summer by Suzanne Macpherson
    A Lover’s Kiss by Margaret Moore
    The Power of Love by 12 authors
    to look forward to reading.

  40. sorry for breaking your lucky streak, Avi! The first email was caught up in the spam trap…

  41. Oh well paula, I guess it was bound to happen sometime 😀

  42. You’ll get the next #1 spot, Avi, I’m sure. 🙂

  43. And now….. using my totally random drawing system… this week’s prize goes to Patricia Cochran, who has won Robyn Grady’s “The Magnate’s Marriage Demand” plus the small stuffed kangaroo toy.

    Congratulations, Pat! If you send me your snail mail address through my website (maxine @ maxinesullivan dot com) I’ll be happy to pop them in the mail to you.

  44. congrats pat

  45. azteclady Says:

    Yay, Pat!

    Thank you, ladies.

  46. Christa Says:

    congrats Pat

  47. Patricia Cochran Says:

    Thanks, Maxine! I am so excited about this win! I’ll send
    you my mailing information immediately!

    Pat Cochran

  48. wtg pat

Comments are closed.

