Bring on the Bling!

And now it’s time for what you’ve all been waiting for… the grand prize draw!  To be eligible, we needed your answers to 12 questions, two from each continuity book.  The correct answers were:

January
Q1 – What is the name of the fictional diamond mine Kimberley and Ric visit in Vows & A Vengeful Groom?
A1- Janderra

Q2 – Bronwyn Jameson’s April 2008 release Tycoon’s One-Night Revenge is a spin-off from which series?
A2 – her Princes Of The Outback trilogy

February
Q1: How many carats is the Desert Star that Jessica and Dani admire in Pride & A Pregnancy Secret?
A1 – Just over eleven carats (but we also allowed ’11 carats’)

Q2: Apart from the United States , in what two other countries has Pride & A Pregnancy Secret been released ?
A2 – Australia and India

March
Q1: What is Briana’s hobby in Mistress & A Million Dollars?
A1 – photography / taking pictures

Q2: What is the name of the book of short stories written by 26 romance authors and includes 26 delicious recipes?
A2 – Sizzle, Seduce & Simmer

April
Q1 – What annual event was the Australian Governor General in Port Douglas to commemorate?
A1 – ANZAC Day Commemoration

Q2 – What is the name of Jan’s favorite team of alpha heroes?
A2 – The Canterbury Crusaders/All Blacks

May
Q1: What career did Holly originally want to pursue in Boardrooms & A Billionaire Heir?
A1 – Interior designer/decorating

Q2: What is the English translation of Paula’s first German book?
A2 – My Mysterious Married Man

June
Q1: What is Rachel’s parting gift to Matt?
A1– Share transfer form for Blackstone shares (we also accepted ‘share transfer’)

Q2: In what month did Yvonne meet her significant other?
A2 – May

And the winner is……………. Gayle Baird from NH (New Hampshire?) in the US!!!   Congratulations Gayle, and we’ll be getting in touch with you asap.

Thank you to everyone who entered our contest and who read the books.  We loved bringing them to you each month 😀

20 Responses to “Bring on the Bling!”

  1. Ha! I beat Avi!!! 😀 😀 😀

    Congratulations GAYLE!!! Awesome. You are so going to love your prize.

  2. I don’t know which is more weird – bursting with congratulations for our pendant winner – YAYYYY GAYLE!!!!! CONGRATULATIONS!!!! The pendant looks gorgeous tho I haven’t seen it in the ‘flesh.’ I hope you enjoy it.

    Or more strangely perturbed that someone beat AviJ to the punch! In her defense, it wasn’t the usual Sunday post so I guess I can forgive you, Yvonne.

    Enjoy your lovely diamond prize, Gayle. I used to have a friend who lived in a cabin in the middle of a forest in New Hampshire. He was a bit of a recluse and was buried in snow for half the year – no way in or out. I think he used to talk to bears…

  3. Congrats Gayle. Well I was sleeping when this was posted. Its been fun you all see you in the new blog 😀

  4. Congratulations, Gayle. Hope you love the pretty pendant as much as we all do. And thanks to everyone who entered — this was another fun part of the Diamonds experience!

    Bron

  5. WTG Gayle. Great prize

  6. azteclady Says:

    Congrats, Gayle!

    Avi, don’t despair, you’ll be first always 😉

    Ladies, thank you for this glorious ride! Here’s wishing you the best and more in the future–and I’ll be bugging you at the new place 😉

  7. wow, lucky girl. congrats on the awesome win.

  8. Patricia Cochran Says:

    Congratulations, Gayle!!!

    Pat Cochran

  9. Jan, you know some very interesting people. You should write a book about them some time… 😉

    Avi, caught you napping, huh?

    Everyone else, I look forward to seeing you over on the new blog! Bug us as much as you like Azteclady! Can’t wait 🙂

  10. limecello Says:

    Congratulations, Gayle! Wow! Haha and Yvonne – way to go! 😉
    Thank you so much *everyone* for such a great blog!

  11. Just wanted to say to the Texas gals, Ellen and Pat, take care, there’s a storm heading your way. Esp Ellen, you live by a beach, you said. Keep safe and keep your powder dry…

  12. Gayle Baird Says:

    Thanks so mych for the congrats! I can’t wait for the pendant to get here. 🙂 The first thing my daughter thought of when she heard was that I now have something really nice to wear to her wedding (I am the Celebrant as well as the Mother of the Bride!). Thanks Jilletta. BTW Jan, while I live in Central NH, I have had moose, turkeys, fox, deer, bear, fisher cats, and more in my yard over the last few years – and I enjoy them all. Sitting in the hot tub at night and watching the fox walk by on their nightly hunt is especially exciting, they are doing their parenting best for the kits. My co-workers are demanding that when the package arrives I bring it in so they can all see – as if I would NOT show it off! Thank you all again for such a wonderfully interesting and riviting continuity series and I am dying to see/read the next one. Thanks again! Gayle

  13. Hey Gayle, watch your daughter doesn’t snatch it while you;re not looking – it’s THAT gorgeous!!

    It’s so neat to be part of giving a special thrill to nice people – and that was a heck of a bad sentence for a writer! Chuffed for you, Gayle, and best for your daughter’s wedding.

    Jan (off to google fisher cats…)

  14. Congrats, Gayle.

  15. Jan…..Fortunately I’m 150 miles from where Dolly is suppose to come onshore but the rain bands circling the center stretch that far. We have had rain and wind all day and it is suppose to stretch into tomorrow. It’s the tornado possibility from the bands of rain that are worrysome. Altho I do have a brother and his family that live in the area where it will come ashore.

  16. Gayle, that’s a wonderful little bonus for you (and yeah, being a daughter myself you’d better watch that jewelry LOL)

    Jan – fisher cats are wild cats (about as big as a bobcat, I think) that jump into water to fish 😀 Ask my 7yo, he knows aaaaall about them!

    Pat and Ellen – oooh, I’ve been looking for some Texan natives for a bit of local research! If you don’t mind, that is…

  17. Paula—I’ll be glad to help. Do you have access to my email address?

  18. Gayle, congratulations on winning the diamond pendant. It’s gorgeous, isn’t it? I’d like one myself. Of course, I’d also like one of those hot tubs (we call it a spa) where you could sit and watch the wildlife pass by your back door at night. Sounds heavenly. Oh, and that would be while I was drinking champers and eating black forest cake. Heck, I’d better add hubby too. 🙂

  19. Joanne Graves Says:

    Best of luck with your upcoming books – the blog has been tons of fun these past months. Well done.

  20. Gayle, how beautiful to be both mother of the bride and the celebrant at her wedding. All the very best to you all!

    Fisher cats sound intriguing, but then lying in a hot tub and watching foxes roam past sounds even more so. Barbara Samuel often sees foxes where she lives and she has some lovely photos on her blog from time to time of local wildlife.

    Cheers everyone and safe and happy travels to all of you who are lucky enough to be going to RWA National in beautiful San Francisco. I’m so envious 😦 but I’ll console myself with work while you’re all away 😉 and maybe the occasional glass of wine to toast you on your travels.

Comments are closed.

